Wedding

This post comes directly from my friend Olivia,  well let’s be honest not directly from you Liv……..I mean you texted me and if you read my very first post, text messages are why I started this blog.

Its wedding season the ‘dreaded’ wedding season, the oh shit I have nothing to wear season, a number of events to attend and a Christmas credit bill that isn’t budging.

“I simply can not wear the same thing twice” that’s me on the reg in my head over and over, so I be hearing ya sistas. Not to mention I don’t know about you but I am working off more then Christmas pud and Champagne oh and Rose oh yeah and the Chocolate and we cant forget the Peanut butter and yep all the BADS…… So finding something not so restrictive at this time of year is a plus unless you can eat your way through Christmas and New year,with no issues – well we all hate you and PFFT to you 🙂 In the nicest possible way.

For us mere mortals here’s my top pics for wedding season all budgets considered, well maybe not ALL budgets but look I tried my best!! We all have things to werk on RIGHT.

Just on a side note – before you even ask me the question here is the answer – NO you CAN’T wear white to a wedding its just not cricket in my eyes. But you know YOLO and if that’s your tude then I hope the bride is forgiving cos this bride to be has one rule and that’s that.

Ps I’m nice. I swear.

PS Im wearing Zimmy below –

Jess x

IMG_3542.JPG

So new rule every ‘fashion’ related post will always feature these babes, Acler call me bias call me a sucker, but whatever they are my friends and two of the most incredible designers SLASH humans I know. PERIOD. ALSO they are my FRIENDS, and I love them.

This baby is the perfect summer wedding dress, it hides all those fun bits we chatted about and it comes in a few colour-ways #industyspeak (really it means numerous colours) Retailing at $320 she’s up there however she’s worth it, what I love about Acler is you can wear it time and time again. Chuck a white tee under this and a cute sandal and boom new look. You can find her below and your welcome.

http://www.acler.com.au/collections/all/products/knox-dress

Image from Acler.com.au

Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 10.11.45 am.png

Hello designer and hello designer sale enter Net a Porter, here’s a dirty little secret about J.round I can spend HOURS scrolling the pages of this website I pretend I am so rich I can afford it all. So to make your life easy I have picked just three styles all designer of some description and all at a great price. Each will take you from a casual wedding to a bit more formal. Side note each dress I am choosing will allow you ‘multi wears’, wear it a sky high or a flat whatever floats your boat.

Images all from Net a Porter.com

https://www.net-a-porter.com/au/en/product/735095/jacquemus/one-shoulder-ruffled-bonded-wool-blend-mini-dress

Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 10.27.26 am.png

There is no denying it red is having a MO MO so here is the perfect crepe red dress, I mean this shape is kind of EVERYTHANG.

https://www.net-a-porter.com/au/en/product/725944/joseph/bianca-asymmetric-crepe-midi-dress

Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 10.37.02 am.png

Floral and I have a love/hate relationship I mean I have to LOVE it – Actually on second thoughts I cant wear them and I struggle to find anyone that can.

I do quite love Self Portrait and the contrast belt slash neckband, breaks up the overall cray-cool pattern. Plus this shape is an all time winner for many bods and did I mention this baby sits in the $300 game. Yasssss Sistaaaas

https://www.net-a-porter.com/au/en/product/811580/Self_Portrait/guipure-lace-mini-dress

Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 11.00.35 am.png

I absolutely LOVE the brand Realisation, cute, flirty and toats summer slash wedding. This adorbs number also comes in a few colours as we are talking wedding season, I can’t go past their new colour dusty blue its fresh and the perfect piece to add to your collection. Oh and retailing at $195USD that’s a pretty good deal plus they deliver super dooper quickly.

Image from Realisation Par

http://realisationpar.com/the-alexandra-dusty-blue-spot/

Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 11.07.42 am.png

Ok so basically this post has a colour palette of blue, black and red, I present another black item. However this time its in the form of a playsuit, I freaking love a playsuit and they are absolutely acceptable to be werk your d-moves in at a wedding. Just remember to allow a little more time when nature calls *hot tip from an expert! A little bit of lace is always a sexy add on and once again you can wear this number to a casual do. Or dress her up with a black pump, or point or open toe……..You choose just don’t go a light colour, yep my words 🙂

Image from Alice McCall

http://www.alicemccall.com/you-re-so-young-so-have-fun-girl-playsuit-black.html

Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 11.16.35 am.png

Zimmy on sale, Zimmy on sale, yes our cult Aussie brand Zimmermann is on sale so for those wanting to get a designer quality piece now is your chance. This baby is retailing just over the $300 mark, ok she’s $350 but isn’t she pretty? Hash Tag YOLO

https://www.zimmermannwear.com/sale/readytowear/clothing/dresses/karmic-jacquard-shift-stripe.html

Image from Zimmermann.com

Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 11.21.28 am.png

I’m kind of OBSESSED with this colour, add this baby to your drobe and don’t worry to much as she sits under the $200 dollar mark #goals. Just an easy dress sistas with a hint of detail, me likey.

Image from the Iconic.com

http://www.theiconic.com.au/hold-on-dress-407914.html

Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 11.37.51 am.png

Another floral yep this one is all about the PP, for those playing at home this is #industryspeak for price point. Get this cutie on the Iconic – you cant go wrong with this shape, I wouldn’t wear a sneaker with this baby – I would team it with a sandal or something strappy but you know what, whatever go some cons/adidas and be a baben babe.

http://www.theiconic.com.au/boulevard-floral-midi-dress-363548.html

Image from the Iconic.com

Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 11.48.51 am.png

If you have a bit more money to spend you can’t go past this guy, by this guy I mean Dion Lee. His dresses are INSANE the design, the detail, the fit, I highly suggest you invest in one of his pieces. Pure elegance – this one wont break the bank per say but hey there’s always after pay #YOLO.

Also just so we are all clear I’m your friend that will make you spend. Yes so if you want advice on ‘should I buy this’ I will always say yes, so best you hide me from your partner.

Image from Dion lee

https://www.dionlee.com/shop/dion-lee/dresses/dilated-circle-mini-dress-a9170-r16/268451

Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 11.53.12 am.png

Rounding out my list is another dear friend and her brand – so of course I need to note how amazing her designs are. SIG is the perfect mix of tomboy, sophistication. Kate has always had the knack for putting an outfit together and looking like she didn’t even try. #bitch. Her brand SIG ( So It Goes ) is the perfect reflection of just that. This baby has you covered at the front, with a party at the back (open back) I mean talk about sexy showing off some skin. #shimmy

HANN DRESS

Image from SIG the label

Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 12.05.32 pm.png

If you still cant find anything – check out my two favourite stores I can always find something here so hop to it.

Melbourne Ladies –

http://www.frowtribe.com.au/

Sydney Ladies –

http://www.desordrestore.com/

That my dears is your list – I wish you well on your journey of wedding shopping. Any more advice hit me up via the link on the site.

Ok let me be honest I’m not even sure if it works yet but you can email me here –

J.round86@gmail.com

I am trying my best to have this site looking all sharp, bare with me while I figure it out.

x

PS this is the final PS I swear – the above is baben GIRLFRIENDS at our friends wedding, just looking like babes. 🙂

Oh hey babe, why don't you leave me some sexy words............ Or just a reply will be fine :)

